Who will be crowned a 2012 Show Personality of the Year? It’s up to you!

Author: No Comments Share:

Now in its third year, the Showing Council/Showing World Show Personality of the Year Awards have become an industry standard, and offer a unique opportunity for showing enthusiasts to honour those who they feel are deserving of a prestigious Show Personality of the Year Award.
From the many nominations received a distinguished panel of five experts have made some tough decisions to select the six finalists in each category, which are now forward to the public vote. The winners will be presented at the Awards Ceremony, which this year will be a buffet reception to be hosted at a new venue, the Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel NEC on the evening of Tuesday 2nd October.
As well as a new venue, this year also sees the introduction of a Runner up Award, so it’s now all down to the public vote, so to make sure you have your say visit www.showingawards.co.uk to find out all about the finalists and cast your vote!
‘It’s great to see how the Show Personality of the Year Awards have established themselves as part of the Showing Calendar ‘ said The Showing Council Chairman Mr David Ingle ‘ it’s important that people are recognised for their achievements and The Showing Council would encourage everyone to go and cast their vote’.

For more information about the Awards Presentation evening please visit www.showingawards.co.uk

The categories and finalists are;
The Baileys Horse Feeds Show Horse Personality of the Year
• Comberton Clancy
• Royal Angel
• Hallmark IX
• Night Prayers
• Fairfax C
• Oathill Take the Biscuit

The Animalife Show Handler Personality of the Year

• Peter Emmerson
• Helen Wooley
• Gemma Stanford
• Simon Charlesworth
• Julie Templeton
• Justin Davis

The Alltech Lifeforce Breeder of the Year

• Rotherwood Stud
• Kentchurch Stud
• Stanley Grange Stud
• Pendley Stud
• Springwater Stud
• Broadgrove Stud

The easibed Junior Show Handler of the Year

• Shannon King
• Henry Marriott
• Christopher Stansfield
• Florence Wood
• Freya Brimlow
• Millie Olds

The Equimax/Eraquell Show Pony Personality of the Year

• Wortley Celebration
• Penwayn Ryan
• Broadgrove Showman
• Moortown Honeyman
• Come What May
• Rhoden Master Fredrick

The PRP Rescue Services Show Rider Personality of the Year

• Richard Ramsay
• Mathew Lawrence
• Sarah Parker (nee Challinor)
• Jo Bates
• Brogan Tavener
• Darren Crowe

The Snuggy Hoods Junior Show Rider Personality of the Year

• Alice Greenwood
• Alexandra Hollings
• Megan Thompson
• Katie Roberts
• Harriett Denison
• Katie White

The Absorbine Grooms Home and Away Award

• Mark Chesters
• Joanna Jack
• Elizabeth Mangham
• Leigh Pedlar
• Charlotte Davis
• Sally Ward

Previous Article

July Issues Now On Sale

Next Article

Ponies UK opens up championships

You may also like

Leave a Reply

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.